Game on orlygift orlygift

Ember Kaboom

Buy now on Steam

3.4 Ember Kaboom

Ember's a fox who loves adventure. Run, jump, and ride through 30+ colorful, fast-paced obstacle courses in a quest to get your missing soul back!

Read more

User Reviews: 3.4 / 5.0 (614 reviews)

Reviews (614)

SAN71 SAN71 Registered 1 year ago - 1286 products in account - 11 reviews - 0.18 hrs on record
3.2

Review in English

A Nice Indie Game with nice music, nice art style, and a nice short length.
IGN 0.4/10

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Reaper Reaper Registered 2 years ago - 376 products in account - 56 reviews - 0.60 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

Interesting platrofmer. Looks like a super mario game.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

ExCore96 CSGOCASINO.NET ExCore96 CSGOCASINO.NET Registered 1 year ago - 54 products in account - 4 reviews - 0.17 hrs on record
4.5

Review in English

ncie gaem adasdas
dasfhdsaiuflsadkfuiseiodkpowapldoawioufd9

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Promoblast Promoblast Registered 2 years ago - 813 products in account - 138 reviews - 0.33 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

Its a platform game it feel like mario style.
graphics are nice and game is fun to bad no achievements.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

GoroshiHH GoroshiHH Registered 1 year ago - 73 products in account - 7 reviews - 0.47 hrs on record
4.3

Review in English

It\'s a nice game, nice graphics...
I like two players mode more... Maybe let player pick hair color, shouldn\'t be hard...

A nice plataform game with a nice music.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Novin™ Novin™ Registered 1 year ago - 70 products in account - 6 reviews - 0.22 hrs on record
3.5

Review in English

Good 2D game. Nice music and gameplay, with good caracter.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

NILOKILO NILOKILO Registered 1 year ago - 192 products in account - 2 reviews - 0.23 hrs on record
3.2

Review in German

nettes game retro style ala giana sisters
wer retro mag und ein kurzes schnelles spiel
die steuerung ist etwas behäbig aber angemessen
mehr als 2-3 euro würde ich dafür jedoch nicht ausgeben

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Qweytrop Qweytrop Registered 1 year ago - 61 products in account - 1 reviews - 2.52 hrs on record
4.3

Review in English

A nice game. Too short, unfortunately.
Mechanics could be better explored, but the game is fun overall.
The soundtrack is also amazing.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

1ate3uy8ack 1ate3uy8ack Registered 1 year ago - 65 products in account - 1 reviews - 3.38 hrs on record
3.7

Review in English

Simplyfull, okayest, funny. Good gameplay. Regards.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Sam Jaeger Sam Jaeger Registered 1 year ago - 232 products in account - 11 reviews - 0.50 hrs on record
5.0

Review in English

Thanks for chance to get this beautiful game and it so good

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

doge doge Registered 1 year ago - 897 products in account - 25 reviews - 0.70 hrs on record
3.8

Review in English

Perfect platformer game for my nieces and nephews.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Yafet Rasnal Yafet Rasnal Registered 1 year ago - 599 products in account - 19 reviews - 0.33 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

Simple platform game. Realy looks like super Mario .

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

NysXCaQ NysXCaQ Registered 2 years ago - 405 products in account - 50 reviews - 0.35 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

Nice Game.. good gameplay and funny moves.. i like it

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

ignat0315 ignat0315 Registered 1 year ago - 867 products in account - 24 reviews - 0.25 hrs on record
2.2

Review in English

It\'s kind like Mario.
Cute Artwork.Boring gameplay.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Soraken Soraken Registered 1 year ago - 54 products in account - 1 reviews - 1.27 hrs on record
4.0

Review in English

Gameplay is very basic but still somewhat enjoyable.
The background music is very good.
The graphics are very cute.
It sometimes reuses gimmicks for stages which can be boring.
The stages are very short.
The difficulty of the game isn\'t very balanced. The beginning of the game is ridiculously easy while the end of the game is unfairly hard.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Pedro Sanchez Pedro Sanchez Registered 1 year ago - 1254 products in account - 31 reviews - 0.22 hrs on record
3.3

Review in English

This game made me realize that 15fps is playable.
Very good!

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Artemis Artemis Registered 2 years ago - 224 products in account - 17 reviews - 0.23 hrs on record
2.0

Review in English

I dont like this game. There are better game like this.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Try2Feed Try2Feed Registered 1 year ago - 149 products in account - 13 reviews - 0.25 hrs on record
4.2

Review in English

easy contolling good game . easy platformer indie game ... !

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Got4n Got4n Registered 2 years ago - 167 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.17 hrs on record
3.3

Review in English

Excellent game, I haven\'t finished it yet, but it\'s fast paced and well made! Maybe some powerups would be cool!
Also, fullscreen is glitched

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Miner Miner Registered 1 year ago - 225 products in account - 1 reviews - 1.00 hrs on record
2.5

Review in English

It\'s a good indie game. nice gameplay and interesting levels.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

SashOK1993ukr SashOK1993ukr Registered 2 years ago - 5072 products in account - 74 reviews - 0.32 hrs on record
4.5

Review in English

This game is very good indie platformer, I hope devs add Russian and/or Ukrainian localization

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

ultramage ultramage Registered 1 year ago - 1058 products in account - 1 reviews - 1.50 hrs on record
3.3

Review in English

Cute, family-friendly platformer. It\'s not too difficult, aside from several boss areas.
The most significant issue I had was with Ember\'s unusual momentum, especially when jumping between moving platforms or changing directions on ice terrain.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

hyvlarn hyvlarn Registered 2 years ago - 343 products in account - 15 reviews - 0.90 hrs on record
3.8

Review in English

OK, so this game is really nice, i can say how good it is but let\'s say it\'s like a phone game with a lot of references to other old school games, it\'s not bad in any way ,and i really like playing it, maybe we are going to see better graphics and better storyline with time to come but for now (and better sound fx) a game that was made by one guy, it\'s not bad :) GLHF playin\' the game, and hope i see you playing this game. solid 8/10 - for effort

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

AmazZzinG AmazZzinG Registered 2 years ago - 428 products in account - 23 reviews - 0.58 hrs on record
3.2

Review in English

Too simple game, haven\'t excellent art or mechanics. Even don\'t know, what more i can say about it :\\

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Пинг-Win Пинг-Win Registered 1 year ago - 532 products in account - 19 reviews - 0.48 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

The visual style is nice with lovely sprites.
The soundtrack is good, pleasant to listen to.
Levels are ok, I really enjoyed the race ones and the ones where you ride an animal companion more of them could be added.
The jumping and aerial directioning needs a bit of improvement since it\'s hard to stear in the air.
A few bosses could be added since ther\'s just one at the end.
The interlude level is great to look at

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Madwall Madwall Registered 1 year ago - 131 products in account - 16 reviews - 0.33 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

Disclaimer:I have only played the first few sections of the game.

The visuals and music are solid and the game plays like a decent mario clone.
(It shares most mechanics, for example holding the jump button makes you jump higher than just tapping the button)
You have very little air control so it can be difficult to land some jumps.
I don\'t like how long it takes to accelerate to full running speed.(you have almost no air control if you are not moving at full speed).
Dieing in one hit feels frustrating sometimes(ie not knowing if you can kill jellyfish from above) but there are a lot of checkpoints so it isnt too bad.
Some of the mounts feel poor to control(mainly the bee) compared to other games like Rayman Legends.
The menu has no mouse support in the menus and there is no control tutorial.
The game overall seems very standard and If it wasn\'t in a giveaway I would have no reason to play it over any other platformer. It lacks any differentiating features and feels like a well made student project. For dollar value you are much better off playing the free version of Cave story.

Despite my harsh criticisms the game overall is a surprisingly competent platformer even if the controls can be frustrating. The game does not seem broken in any way and is overall well made, it just feels a bit standard.Also it\'s very cute

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

MaxBang MaxBang Registered 2 years ago - 89 products in account - 2 reviews - 0.18 hrs on record
5.0

Review in English

It\'s good game. But theres bug to clear stage. But it\'s funny.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

marsHm311oW marsHm311oW Registered 2 years ago - 2865 products in account - 46 reviews - 0.57 hrs on record
2.8

Review in English

Hard as hell. If you like Dark Souls, play it. If not then there are better games.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Arthur Arthur Registered 2 years ago - 682 products in account - 80 reviews - 0.38 hrs on record
3.7

Review in English

Ember Kaboom isn\'t exactly the most creative title out there. Clearly inspired by the classic 2d-platformer from the 90\'s , this Mario-like game is, nevertheless, a great one.

The stages are well-designed, offering a smooth difficulty curve, ensuring that you won\'t be overwhelmed even before grasping the basics of the game.

The soundtrack is pleasant, although not quite remarkable. The artstyle is really nice, probably my favorite aspect.

Since I\'ve made to stage 4 in less than an hour, I\'m afraid it\'s a little too short - but compatible with the price tag.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Manunu Manunu Registered 2 years ago - 534 products in account - 61 reviews - 0.18 hrs on record
4.2

Review in English

Really fun plaformer mario like. a jumping plaformer.
It a average Platefomer but well done with a few nice gimmick.

Mount on compagnons are nice and cute.
The difficulty seem somewhat easy but not too much.
Music and art is nice are pleasant.

Level are a little short but there are plenty 36 levels i think
Only one boss.Or some may count as a race.

Recommanded but
Warning short with not much replayability.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Kaos Kaos Registered 1 year ago - 272 products in account - 2 reviews - 0.25 hrs on record
4.0

Review in English

*!!!!WARNING: This is a first impression and may not reflect the entire game!!!!*

I have not played too much of the game as of yet, however I have played enough to know that it is a rather standard 2D platformer with a nice aesthetic and very nice controls.

Pros:
+Solid controls, no slipping
+Local \"controller passing\" multiplayer
+Controller support
+Quite a few chapters and some variety
+Solid Soundtrack

Cons:
-No tutorial, but some may be fine with that

Opinion-Based:
+/- Pixel art

Conclusion:
So far, I\'m pleasantly surprised by this game\'s quality and would recommend giving it a go.

-Kaos, 2016

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

[MG-42] [MG-42] Registered 1 year ago - 325 products in account - 6 reviews - 0.25 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

Ember Kaboom is an okay platformer that is pretty basic.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Brianisok Brianisok Registered 2 years ago - 2285 products in account - 49 reviews - 0.18 hrs on record
2.3

Review in English

Ember Kaboom is an okay platformer that is pretty basic.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Dexi Dexi Registered 1 year ago - 156 products in account - 7 reviews - 0.23 hrs on record
1.7

Review in English

ok i played it bad graphics a wanna be mario brothers,

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

FakeGnar FakeGnar Registered 1 year ago - 45 products in account - 5 reviews - 0.18 hrs on record
3.8

Review in English

I mean...
you can ride goats in this game
: ^)

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

✭ Bruninho ✭ ✭ Bruninho ✭ Registered 1 year ago - 10 products in account - 8 reviews - 0.25 hrs on record
1.0

Review in English

I don´t like this game, because it\'s really really bad.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

↑↑↓↓← →← →BABA ↑↑↓↓← →← →BABA Registered 1 year ago - 269 products in account - 12 reviews - 0.67 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

El juego me ha parecido divertido, tiene gráficos suaves y no son molestos, pero lo incomodo es cuando paras de correr, es muy tosco el movimiento. y en los escenarios completos de negro muy poca dificultad, la idea no es mala pero no muy bien implementada

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Very Huevo Very Huevo Registered 1 year ago - 82 products in account - 2 reviews - 0.27 hrs on record
3.2

Review in English

It\'s pretty good platforming game. i think i even play this for a while.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Ninja Gaijin Ninja Gaijin Registered 2 years ago - 1508 products in account - 38 reviews - 0.97 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

I didn\'t mind it. It\'s an okay game. My favourite games are PNC and FPS though.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

caon caon Registered 1 year ago - 8 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.20 hrs on record
3.3

Review in English

Pros: fluid movement, nice artwork, multiplayer, easy to get into
Cons: limited settings (no fullscreen mode and the lack of control mapping), no checkpoints between stages - lose all lives and you have to restart the whole chapter
Overall it\'s a simple, generic side scrolling platformer, nothing new, nothing special.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

kukas kukas Registered 1 year ago - 162 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.32 hrs on record
3.2

Review in English

well, I don\'t like this kind of graph, but the sound and control is not bad.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Tavian_The_Kid Tavian_The_Kid Registered 1 year ago - 57 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.23 hrs on record
4.5

Review in English

I eel like this game is very pleasing and meets up to expectations

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Mentitas Frutal Mentitas Frutal Registered 1 year ago - 135 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.65 hrs on record
4.2

Review in English

Wow! I didn\'t expect this to be such a cool game!.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

@idd3ca @idd3ca Registered 1 year ago - 80 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.18 hrs on record
2.8

Review in English

Casual game. Very good game for relaxing after work.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Viewtylan Viewtylan Registered 2 years ago - 118 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.20 hrs on record
3.7

Review in English

This is a good discovery: good music that fits well with the game atmospher, great graphic style. The only negative thing is the control as well as the menu which can be greater.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Sir ROFLcopter.TXT #Varrock Sir ROFLcopter.TXT #Varrock Registered 1 year ago - 56 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.63 hrs on record
4.0

Review in English

A very nice game , that references a lot of other games, in a stylish way, with nice concepts and pretty levels! 8/10 :3

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Bananasan Bananasan Registered 2 years ago - 2026 products in account - 15 reviews - 0.38 hrs on record
2.2

Review in English

Ember Kaboom is a 2d platformer game. direction and jump button only simple control. some stages have friend ride animals.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Rogue Stave Rogue Stave Registered 2 years ago - 724 products in account - 98 reviews - 0.23 hrs on record
2.3

Review in English

A pretty mediocre, but playable, platformer, nothing for it to stand out besided the graphics, but still, this game is the definition of \"meh\".

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Writhe Writhe Registered 1 year ago - 301 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.40 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

Ember Kaboom falls a bit short of its potential. As a Mario-like platformer, it hits a lot of the notes that are expected, but largely doesn\'t do anything that hasn\'t been seen before. The graphics are acceptable but not terribly detailed and the animations are largely lacking. The music is surprisingly strong though the sound effects seem mostly generic. Control-wise, it\'s about what you\'d expect for a platformer where run and jump are basically the only options, though sometimes things work wildly different than you\'d expect (changing directions on ice makes you instantly move full speed in the new direction instead of sliding in the initial one). Some design decisions seem a little out of place. Killing enemies leaves behind a token that gives credit toward a 1-up, but it really slows down the pace to pick them up and they often fall off the map anyway. Also, no full screen mode? Overall, not a bad game, just feels like it could use a bit more love to turn it into something truly good.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Kaio_csgoatse.com strikedrop.com Kaio_csgoatse.com strikedrop.com Registered 1 year ago - 169 products in account - 47 reviews - 0.78 hrs on record
3.5

Review in English

Pros:
-Fast paced.
-Cute scenarios and art.
-Movement is smooth, contrary to what some other users think.
-Soundtrack is amazing (although there are some stages that would benefit from others, for example the \"night stage music\" should be used more for faster paced stages I think).

Cons:
-It\'s short :c

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

HITG_csgoatse.com strikedrop.com HITG_csgoatse.com strikedrop.com Registered 1 year ago - 297 products in account - 48 reviews - 0.22 hrs on record
2.8

Review in English

Nice artwork
Controls works well, game seems to run fine
Cheap enough price
Jumping and momentum seem to be pretty solid, once you learn the game it\'ll jump how you expect it to jump.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Nowhereman Nowhereman Registered 1 year ago - 45 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.50 hrs on record
4.2

Review in English

i really like platformer and cute character!
the enviroment and music is nice too!

but it need more graphic for main menu, and death animation when died.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Virus ♫ Virus ♫ Registered 1 year ago - 82 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.68 hrs on record
2.3

Review in English

It\'s so-so, nothing offensive nothing special. I don\'t really like the graphics, it could have been more polished and sleek. The music is one of the only things that is notable about this game. All in all Ember Kaboom is a decent but pretty mediocre Mario clone.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Giordano Giordano Registered 2 years ago - 925 products in account - 2 reviews - 0.28 hrs on record
3.8

Review in English

It\'s a nice game. Feels like playing Super Mario again.
In a few words, the graphics are okay for a platformer game, gameplay is fun and overall the background music is enjoyable. Oh, the controls are fairly simple, which contribute to making the gameplay welcoming.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

LetsHardware LetsHardware Registered 2 years ago - 196 products in account - 5 reviews - 0.23 hrs on record
5.0

Review in English

Really good little game.
Gameplay is fantastic, awesome arstyle and a mind bending menu soundtrack.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Zoomacroom Zoomacroom Registered 2 years ago - 4029 products in account - 21 reviews - 0.60 hrs on record
3.2

Review in English

Fun little game, nothing spectacular but decent for a time-waster.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Eye of Arrow Eye of Arrow Registered 1 year ago - 392 products in account - 78 reviews - 0.45 hrs on record
1.7

Review in English

it is like kind of mario.Of course it is not better than it.Still not good to play

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

LIN LIN Registered 1 year ago - 31 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.20 hrs on record
3.7

Review in English

Brings back memories of Mario

Pros:
-Cute Pixel Art
-Great Soundtrack
-Fast paced
Cons:
-Short game :c
-Can\'t Stomp on jelly fishes

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Devanir [IceManX] Devanir [IceManX] Registered 1 year ago - 365 products in account - 2 reviews - 0.25 hrs on record
4.5

Review in English

It´s a very cute old school platform game, like old Nintendo games. It´s very simple but I really enojoyed it! It´s very easy but that´s the ideal for small children starting to play games.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

⎝6EQUJ5⎠ ⎝6EQUJ5⎠ Registered 2 years ago - 1267 products in account - 10 reviews - 1.52 hrs on record
1.5

Review in English

This is a mediocre platformer with only basic gameplay elements. As far as I can tell all of the levels are either normal platformers or autoscrollers because I played about 30 of those before I stopped playing the game out of boredom. The controls are also not as responsive as they should be.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Torchstone Torchstone Registered 1 year ago - 580 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.45 hrs on record
4.0

Review in English

Ember Kaboom is a fun platformer with simple controls to get you up and playing real quick. Both me and my 6 year old son are enjoying it. The music is great and the enemies are all smiling which keeps it light-hearted despite the frustration of the good but less than perfect control responsiveness. Two-player mode is not co-op but rather a turn-taking affair :-(
Disclaimer: I won this as a free game

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

taha.1411 taha.1411 Registered 2 years ago - 366 products in account - 7 reviews - 0.17 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

Ember Kaboom nice game to enjoy but no too much
the idea in game good

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

davijeong davijeong Registered 1 year ago - 8 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.37 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

It\'s fine, nothing surprisingly great. It\'s simple and fun, but nothing really serious.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Hyperly Rewards.gg Hyperly Rewards.gg Registered 1 year ago - 16 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.23 hrs on record
3.7

Review in English

This game is good. But it\'s like Mario. So i give 3 stars for gameplay. And i want to use WASD keys not arrows. And why i can\'t use mouse in the menu? So i give 1 star for controls. Graphics and sounds are good. So i give 4 stars for graphics and i give 5 stars for sounds. Quality is good. So i give 5 stars. Not so good, not so bad.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Magickmaster Magickmaster Registered 1 year ago - 256 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.18 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

The controls are awful. I want to use WASD, not the arrow keys. And why can\'t I use my mouse to click on the menu?
The graphics are good imo, the music too. (If it isn\'t stock music)
Pacing of the levels is OK, the story, not. There is no real explanation WHY you are WHERE and why is the Witch just casually waiting for you at the end of the chapter?
And the 2 player mode is just a JOKE. Seriously. It\'s just swapping the player colour. Not even changing the control surface. Just poor.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

DinosaurS ツ DinosaurS ツ Registered 1 year ago - 26 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.18 hrs on record
4.7

Review in English

This game is classic this game is like mario so i like it :D

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

MariusF1 MariusF1 Registered 2 years ago - 530 products in account - 61 reviews - 0.50 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

its ok, nothing special but it has a bit of fun so 3/5

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

cheng cheng Registered 2 years ago - 509 products in account - 67 reviews - 0.18 hrs on record
3.5

Review in English

another game what is like super mario i dont know what say about this game looks good for me

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

lollandist lollandist Registered 1 year ago - 84 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.78 hrs on record
4.5

Review in English

ember kaboom is a simple platform liker a super mario game so if you like mario game you will like ember kaboom

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

moot 2.0 moot 2.0 Registered 1 year ago - 84 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.30 hrs on record
4.5

Review in English

I normally don\'t like platformers, but this game has changed my opinion completely!

Altough it is missing the ability to play with \"W A S D\".

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

CommanderChael CommanderChael Registered 1 year ago - 37 products in account - 5 reviews - 0.17 hrs on record
3.5

Review in English

A simple and fun platform game but the checkpoint is too far

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Артем88 Артем88 Registered 1 year ago - 151 products in account - 9 reviews - 0.40 hrs on record
2.8

Review in English

In general, interesting, but the graphics might do better.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

AvastAntivirus(ゝ。∂) AvastAntivirus(ゝ。∂) Registered 1 year ago - 114 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.25 hrs on record
3.2

Review in English

Its good, just a bit short of a game, you have to go back very very far if you lose though

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

ichi0915 ichi0915 Registered 1 year ago - 265 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.22 hrs on record
3.8

Review in English

A very fun and entertaining platformer video game .

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

dirtydarko dirtydarko Registered 1 year ago - 40 products in account - 3 reviews - 0.22 hrs on record
2.0

Review in English

It\'s a simple and fun platform game. If you like Mario you\'ll like it.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Toomas Toomas Registered 1 year ago - 93 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.50 hrs on record
4.2

Review in English

The game was fun to play as an un-serious casual bit fun. The music fit and the graphic design served the game well due to its simple nature, however most people would see the graphics as plain and un-inspiring. I would say the mechanics were a bit too simple and there is more that could be done to improve the game on that front. The movement is nice as far as jumping goes as it feels nice to be able to jump high unlike other similar games but I felt like the character didn\'t have any weight to her as she\'d stop as soon as I stopped moving forward which felt jerky and un-natural as momentum should have carried her forward a step or two. I also found that the games could be easily compared to Mario, while this doesn\'t subtract from the game if anyone wanted to play a game like Mario they would play Mario and not this as Mario is more polished with characters that are both famous and lovable due to them having interesting personalities and their own quirks. From playing it I haven\'t found any issues as far as glitches or crashes go. I personally would spend the £5 on this game if it had some extra mechanics with more quirky levels in it. It would also be nice to be able to play the game in fullscreen/borderless-windowed and windowed mode by changing a setting in options.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

dc dc Registered 1 year ago - 24 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.20 hrs on record
3.5

Review in English

I like it like old times, make me remember about sonic, and super mario

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

John Madden John Madden Registered 1 year ago - 29 products in account - 9 reviews - 0.28 hrs on record
2.8

Review in English

okayish side scrolling gameokayish side scrolling game

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Nagase Iori Nagase Iori Registered 2 years ago - 141 products in account - 3 reviews - 0.20 hrs on record
2.0

Review in English

Good audio, medium graphics btw remind me good old days when we was playing mario xd

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Basqui™ Basqui™ Registered 1 year ago - 266 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.42 hrs on record
3.7

Review in English

The controls are great for the gameplay, but the gameplay itself is just okay. A nice game overall.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

RatBag RatBag Registered 1 year ago - 41 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.20 hrs on record
2.7

Review in English

It\'s fun for about an hour and then it gets pretty boring. The graphics and the controls could be better.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Dicky Dicky Registered 2 years ago - 298 products in account - 102 reviews - 1.07 hrs on record
3.2

Review in English

It is a nice little platforming game. The controls of the game are simple.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

denewki denewki Registered 1 year ago - 319 products in account - 29 reviews - 0.22 hrs on record
4.0

Review in English

Simple clever game. Have a fun for a few minutes. Thank you!

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

ุgogeta ุgogeta Registered 1 year ago - 134 products in account - 17 reviews - 0.25 hrs on record
3.7

Review in English

fun kinda like mario however the space bar button being the select button a bit confuseing at first should be enter other than that pretty fun game

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Patako Patako Registered 1 year ago - 35 products in account - 2 reviews - 0.60 hrs on record
3.3

Review in English

Ember kaboom is a very good game.
I like simple graphic and Ember is so cute.
gameplay jump action game is good but when ride a gost it change to runing game other than that It has a trap to chase you that make this game play with player.
Sound of this game is very good.
And I think a loading screen and interface is not enough when I open It take a long time in a normal pc.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

*BenQinsain* *BenQinsain* Registered 1 year ago - 71 products in account - 17 reviews - 0.20 hrs on record
2.8

Review in English

Pretty interesting game for those who like these kind of games

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

VersaLife VersaLife Registered 1 year ago - 184 products in account - 9 reviews - 0.82 hrs on record
3.8

Review in English

PROS:
- Great level design
- Variety of locations and mountable animals

CONS:
- \"Fullscreen\" leaves the taskbar visible, which is a little annoying
- Graphics could be a little more detailed

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Dunha Dunha Registered 1 year ago - 252 products in account - 23 reviews - 0.32 hrs on record
4.0

Review in English

Pretty good game! Simple plataform style, but I\'m awful in these kind of games nowadays.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

@FFA^UKWKU 14Y-5d @FFA^UKWKU 14Y-5d Registered 2 years ago - 520 products in account - 131 reviews - 0.50 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

Do you like mario, or other platformers? Then you will most likely enjoy this game too! This is a fun game to spend some time on.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

★ Gelatin-chan ★ ★ Gelatin-chan ★ Registered 1 year ago - 46 products in account - 7 reviews - 0.37 hrs on record
3.8

Review in English

I may have played very little this game, but I\'m really enjoying it very much. It\'s a bit nostalgic because when I was younger I used to play a lot of the older Super Mario Brothers games, and that\'s basically what this is. A cuter and faster-paced SMB. Does that mean it\'s bad? Of course not. This is easily my favorite game I won on orlygift.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

csgobounty.com I CSGOWILD.EU csgobounty.com I CSGOWILD.EU Registered 1 year ago - 1176 products in account - 57 reviews - 0.25 hrs on record
4.0

Review in English

Do you like mario, or other platformers? Then you will most likely enjoy this game too! This is a fun game to spend some time on. Hopefully we will get some achievements in the future.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Fuchy1000 Fuchy1000 Registered 1 year ago - 43 products in account - 42 reviews - 0.18 hrs on record
2.7

Review in English

It\'s a mario type game, the key are not that sensitive and that bothers me.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

RowsBows RowsBows Registered 1 year ago - 49 products in account - 2 reviews - 0.93 hrs on record
4.3

Review in English

a fun quick game you can beat in under an hour great for when you don\'t have much time.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Mortal Mortal Registered 1 year ago - 1014 products in account - 35 reviews - 0.18 hrs on record
4.8

Review in English

Jogo legal para crianças que queiram se divertir não é muito dificil e tbm não é muito fácil.Bom para o público infantil.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

June June Registered 1 year ago - 26 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.23 hrs on record
3.8

Review in English

This is a mario style game and have some special features like swimming, riding a goat.
The character is cute, easy to control and you can get the extra health easily.
But the main menu can only be select by using space bar, it would be better if we can select by clicking mouse or press enter

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

LigthWarior LigthWarior Registered 1 year ago - 14 products in account - 2 reviews - 0.35 hrs on record
4.3

Review in English

Yes, if somebody likes mario or somethirn like that they should definetally check it out!

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Crocodile Dundee Crocodile Dundee Registered 1 year ago - 42 products in account - 14 reviews - 0.53 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

great for a hoot and a toot in the meadows of jubilee

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Hider Hider Registered 1 year ago - 61 products in account - 33 reviews - 0.37 hrs on record
2.5

Review in English

The game is fun, little bit challenging, but enjoyed it.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

bananamaster bananamaster Registered 2 years ago - 614 products in account - 92 reviews - 1.40 hrs on record
2.5

Review in English

Pretty cute game! Simple plataform but I\'m awful in these kind of games :P

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

The Six Thatchers The Six Thatchers Registered 2 years ago - 163 products in account - 52 reviews - 0.22 hrs on record
3.2

Review in English

thought it was a hard game at first point
but then it\'s simple playing space and arrows game

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

ZeoKnight ZeoKnight Registered 1 year ago - 85 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.30 hrs on record
4.2

Review in English

Reminds me of Mario or other platformed Games that I\'ve play since Childhood.
It\'s enjoyable and fun to play really recommend this game.
rating this 10/10.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

TEMNuke | csgoatse.com TEMNuke | csgoatse.com Registered 1 year ago - 56 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.53 hrs on record
4.8

Review in English

I like Ember kaboom because it\'s almost like rayman legends and super mario we\'re mashed togheter great game but it is a little challenging. 10/11

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Remember you . . . Remember you . . . Registered 1 year ago - 34 products in account - 3 reviews - 0.20 hrs on record
4.0

Review in English

Very nice game, if you like super mario, you will also like this game.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Gekkouga Gekkouga Registered 1 year ago - 43 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.40 hrs on record
3.8

Review in English

Ember Kaboom reminds me a lot of Super Mario Bros. I feel as though I am playing the
originals again, thats nice. The Gameplay is super innovative, and very polished. Something I think you could change would be the amount of enemies, the longevity of the levels, and the fact that there are no boss battles and achievements. But all in all great game.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Dunca Dunca Registered 1 year ago - 74 products in account - 9 reviews - 0.18 hrs on record
4.0

Review in English

I like this game it is a normal 2D platform game with extra things such as different mount for every level

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Jastrzap Jastrzap Registered 2 years ago - 1791 products in account - 48 reviews - 1.00 hrs on record
2.7

Review in English

nice little platformer that brings old mario games memories back

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

PiXeL PiXeL Registered 1 year ago - 718 products in account - 105 reviews - 0.25 hrs on record
5.0

Review in English

Cute graphics, great sound track, lovely gamplay, nice game!

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Dioxete Dioxete Registered 2 years ago - 653 products in account - 24 reviews - 0.90 hrs on record
3.5

Review in English

regular jumping platform, nothing remarkable, nonetheless give it a try

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

☁ Registered 1 year ago - 68 products in account - 1 reviews - 0.18 hrs on record
3.8

Review in English

Really light 2D platformer game that\'s quite similar to Mario.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

xd xd Registered 1 year ago - 151 products in account - 23 reviews - 0.25 hrs on record
4.2

Review in English

Amazing game,great pixel graphics :) soundtrack is amazing!
U collect those coins pr whatever it is for nothing? if im right :)
Developers should add upgrades !

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

dzeko dzeko Registered 1 year ago - 204 products in account - 115 reviews - 1.68 hrs on record
1.3

Review in English

Got this game for free in a giveaway. there are a lot of bad games at this price point but this game stands out. Cute graphics, great sound track, narwhal...Yea...What not to love.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Galaxy Rider Galaxy Rider Registered 1 year ago - 239 products in account - 19 reviews - 0.28 hrs on record
2.0

Review in English

Really like how cute it is but it is too easy for me to play for long without getting bored. It is a solid game all the same. Wouldn\'t hate it in a bundle or something :)

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

ÍDE ÍDE Registered 1 year ago - 145 products in account - 12 reviews - 0.17 hrs on record
4.0

Review in English

It looks great even in full screen which is a first for a game that is so simple and light. I enjoy the cute graphics and the game is pleasantly easy and controls very well. There isn\'t a way to reconfigure controls, I wish there were because spacebar is a little annoying to jump with, which slows down the gameplay a little and the up directional key would\'ve been better imo.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Erzsébet Erzsébet Registered 2 years ago - 848 products in account - 32 reviews - 0.18 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

I think it is okay as I killed a few minutes with it. It isn\'t difficult, in fact it is sorta a bit too easy so it is a relaxing experience I think. It has 2 player which is pretty cool and I wonder what that is like. I think that is what I like the most about this game.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

ᑕᕼѦᖇḰı ᑕᕼѦᖇḰı Registered 1 year ago - 160 products in account - 17 reviews - 0.17 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

The game is very fluid and easy to use. It\'s straightforward and doesn\'t require skill/precision although the controls are spot on. It sort of feels like a game for children more than adults. Pretty kawaii in my book.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

GiDEC GiDEC Registered 2 years ago - 558 products in account - 132 reviews - 1.08 hrs on record
3.3

Review in English

Really fun plaformer mario like. a jumping plaformer.
It a average Platefomer but well done with a few nice gimmick.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

ajharvey ajharvey Registered 2 years ago - 2375 products in account - 41 reviews - 0.23 hrs on record
2.3

Review in English

Bit of a cutesy platformer. Pixel graphics. Not much story.

Interesting adjustments on each level to gameplay.

Some achievements would be a nice addition

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Tawny Lawns ???? Tawny Lawns ???? Registered 2 years ago - 2379 products in account - 29 reviews - 0.17 hrs on record
2.3

Review in English

It is cute and easy peasy to play. If the lack of challenge is your thing, this is great. It looks like it will be fun for kids. It isn\'t fast paced since you can go slow if you want to but it is nice for what it is.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

The_Big_JJ The_Big_JJ Registered 1 year ago - 220 products in account - 24 reviews - 0.25 hrs on record
1.0

Review in English

Do you like mario, or other platformers? Then you will most likely enjoy this game too! This is a fun game to spend some time on. Hopefully we will get some achievements in the future.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

chaosboar chaosboar Registered 2 years ago - 890 products in account - 35 reviews - 0.62 hrs on record
2.5

Review in English

Very easy simple platformer, not timed and has checkpoints. The music is okay but way too upbeat for a game that is so mellow. Smooth controls. Great for kids getting into platformers. No use for story or narration but has both anyway.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Levux Levux Registered 2 years ago - 1010 products in account - 93 reviews - 0.22 hrs on record
5.0

Review in English

Pretty cute game! Simple plataform but I\'m awful in these kind of games :P

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Limero Limero Registered 2 years ago - 536 products in account - 77 reviews - 1.22 hrs on record
3.8

Review in English

A pretty good game. I wish there was a Linux client, it shouldn\'t be that difficult to implement as there\'s already a macOS one. Trading cards would be nice too.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

krevedko1912 krevedko1912 Registered 1 year ago - 437 products in account - 24 reviews - 0.20 hrs on record
3.7

Review in English

Got this game for free in a giveaway. there are a lot of bad games at this price point but this game stands out. Cute graphics, great sound track, narwhal...Yea...What not to love.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Shiroe Shiroe Registered 2 years ago - 765 products in account - 60 reviews - 0.17 hrs on record
5.0

Review in English

Cute plateformer game, which has cute graphic, solid basic controls, and good soundtrack. Decent game for the price

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

VENOM VENOM Registered 1 year ago - 418 products in account - 13 reviews - 0.52 hrs on record
2.7

Review in English

Ember\'s a fox who loves adventure. Run, jump, and ride through 30+ colorful, fast-paced obstacle courses in a quest to get your missing soul back!

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Dyzarb Dyzarb Registered 2 years ago - 384 products in account - 132 reviews - 0.23 hrs on record
2.0

Review in English

A good game , but it\'s boring after 10 minutes. The gameplay should be better.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Sirstar Sirstar Registered 2 years ago - 1453 products in account - 43 reviews - 0.17 hrs on record
1.2

Review in English

Funny, clever fox, quick rapid adventure with obstacles.

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

Sgt.Shaft Sgt.Shaft Registered 1 year ago - 708 products in account - 48 reviews - 0.50 hrs on record
3.0

Review in English

old school, simple, enterntaining, has co-op, fun!

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality:

RarOks 1008 (Game On) RarOks 1008 (Game On) Registered 1 year ago - 255 products in account - 20 reviews - 0.20 hrs on record
2.2

Review in English

It is a little fun to play. 12 stages run. nice obstacles and opponents...

Presentation:

Graphics:

Gameplay:

Sound:

Controls:

Quality: